top of page
  • Writer's pictureHyzie

Watership Down (Audiobook Review)





This is my favorite book in the entire world.


I don't think bookworms are supposed to be able to choose (whenever someone asks me they are genuinely shocked that I can pick a favorite), but this is mine. I love it. I have re-read it so many times I've lost count. I've owned countless copies. Having it read to me was a new experience, but the story is one I've experienced countless times.


I'm not sure what else to say about something that has always touched me so deeply. Hazel and Fiver and Bigwig will always be characters that live in the back of my head, touchstones I compare other characters to as I continue my reading journey through life.


The only thing I can really say is this: the first time I finished this book, I flipped it over and started it again. When the audio finished today, more than 20 years after the first time I read it, I considered doing the same.


 

Rating: 5/5



2 views0 comments
bottom of page